Republic of Guinea-Bissau

  • Capital city : Bissau
  • Area:
  • Currency:
  • Official Languages:
  • Calling code:
  • Independance Day: September 24, 1973
  • Population:

Guinea-Bissau ; Portuguese: Guiné-Bissau), officially the Republic of Guinea-Bissau (Portuguese: República da Guiné-Bissau [ʁɛˈpuβlikɐ ðɐ ɣiˈnɛ βiˈsaw]), is a country in West Africa that covers 36,125 square kilometres (13,948 sq mi) with an estimated population of 1,874,303.[2][3] It borders Senegal to the north and Guinea to the south-east.